Simple Skin Care !!

If you have lived in the scorching heat of Dubai all your life, you would know the importance of taking care of your skin. When thinking about daily skincare, I prefer products that are simple to use and don’t require too much of my time. I have been using these products for quite some time now and have found them to be absolutely amazing. Well, for me!!

 

1. Sandal Beauty Mud by Saeed Ghani

Saeed Ghani is based in Pakistan. Karachi, to be more precise. I came across their store whilst on one of my Karachi trips in 2012. My cousin had previously used quite a lot of their products in the past and she highly recommended pretty much everything at the store. Two things that caught by attention, actually three. One, they are herbal products. Two, they have no side effects, whatsoever. And three, how can a herbal product cost me Rs. 250, which is roughly AED10 or so.

I use this Sandal Mud every night. Because its a block of mud, i spray Rose Water on it. You can apply it using your finger or a concealer brush. Rose Water helps calm my skin and the Ayurvedic ingredient in Sandal helps to clear up any blemishes, acne, pigmentation, etc. away. It has worked wonders for me leaving my skin soft with a hint of glow. I actually feel like all the dirt has been sucked out of my skin. If you guys can get your hands on it, please do give it a try.

2. In-shower Body Lotion Skin Conditioner by Nivea @niveame

If you grew up in Dubai, you would agree that our house was incomplete without the standard Nivea Creme on our mother’s dressing table. I’m very lazy and 99.5% of the time, I don’t apply lotion on my hands and feet. My skin in general is extremely dry and due to that, my arms get very itchy. I end up getting a lot of marks left behind (for which i have made a DIY scrub at home and will be sharing it on my blog soon).

I decided to try out this product about a month ago and have been in love since. Whoever came up with this idea, is surely a genius. You simply apply a thin layer to your wet skin and rinse it off immediately. It contains a mixture of oils, by which you are left with super hydrated and moisturized skin, at least for me. Personally, I don’t feel the need to apply more body lotion after.

If any of you lovelies use any one of these products, leave me a comment about your thoughts.
If you want me to try other brands, leave them in the comment box below as well.

♥PC: Henna Saleem (me) 

xoxo

Leave a Reply

